Future Enlists Lil Wayne, Young Thug, 21 Savage & More For "Superfly" Soundtrack

Future won’t be the only Hip Hop star appearing on the Superfly remake’s soundtrack. Entertainment Weekly has unveiled the tracklist for the upcoming project, which is scheduled to drop on June 8, and it includes some big names.

The 13-track album features contributions by Lil Wayne, Young Thug, 21 Savage, Khalid, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Miguel, Yung Bans, Gunna, Sleepy Brown, H.E.R. and Scar. Future is featured on 10 of the songs.

Check out the Future-curated Superfly soundtrack below.

1. If You Want It – Sleepy Brown f. Scar
2. What’s Up With That – Future f. 21 Savage
3. No Shame – Future f. PARTYNEXTDOOR
4. Walk On Minks – Future
5. Tie My Shoes – Future f. Young Thug
6. Stains – Future
7. Show My Chain Some Love – Future f. Young Thug
8. R.A.N. – Miguel
9. This Way – Khalid & H.E.R.
10. Bag – Future f. Yung Bans
11. Drive Itself – Future f. Lil Wayne
12. Money Train – Future f. Young Thug & Gunna
13. Nowhere – Future

(The original version of this article was published on May 26 2018 and can found below.)

Future is expanding his business endeavors and making his way into Hollywood. The Freebandz founder has joined the production team behind a remake of the 1972 Blaxploitation film Superfly, according to the Hollywood Reporter. Deadline reports Future is also responsible for curating the soundtrack.

Jason Mitchell, who portrayed Eazy-E in the N.W.A biopic Straight Outta Compton, has been cast in the film. Director X, who’s helmed videos for many of Hip Hop biggest acts such as Kendrick Lamar and Drake, has been hired to direct.

“Big tings!” X wrote on Tuesday (January 16) alongside a picture of the cast and crew. “Proud to announce that I will be directing the remix of the 70’s cult classic @SuperflyMovie with veteran film producer, Joel Silver and @Future #Superfly.”

Big tings! Proud to announce that I will be directing the remix of the 70’s cult classic @SuperflyMovie with veteran film producer, Joel Silver and @Future #Superfly 🎬

A post shared by Director X (@idirectorx) on

Superfly is best known for its iconic soundtrack, which was crafted by Curtis Mayfield. The soul legend’s album was one of the few soundtracks in history to outgross its film, peaking at #1 on the Billboard 200. Two singles from the LP, “Freddie’s Dead” and the title track, also reached the Top 5 of the Billboard Hot 100.

Revisit the original title track below.

beat making software


What do you think?

588 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by micdrop

Content AuthorYears Of MembershipCommunity ModeratorVerified UserUp/Down VoterQuiz MakerPoll MakerStory MakerAudio MakerVideo MakerEmoji Addict
learn to rap


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Kanye West's "Ye" Wyoming Listening Party Has Twitter Poppin'

Childish Gambino's "This Is America" Goes Platinum