Earl Sweatshirt Unveils "Some Rap Songs" Album Tracklist

Earl Sweatshirt is releasing his third studio album, Some Rap Songs, on Friday (November 30). To proceed the rollout for the LP, the expert MC has shared the tracklist for the upcoming venture.

The follow-up to 2015’s I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside will embody 15 tracks and a handful of friends. Earl’s mother and father, Cheryl Harris and the late Keorapetse Kgositsile, are among the many contributors.

View Earl’s Some Rap Songs tracklist under. Pre-orders for the album can be found right here.

View this post on Instagram

it is the tracklist! friday it is time! @sageelsesser @standing_on_the_corner @sunnywalkoflife @blackxnoise @denmarkves @rawiyakameir @devaneecrawford @leila_steinberg

A publish shared by soapmanwun (@soapmanwun) on

1. Shattered Dreams
2. Red Water
3. Cold Summers
4. Nowhere2go
5. December 24
6. On The Way! f. Standing On The Corner
7. The Mint f. Navy Blue
8. The Bends
9. Loose
10. Azucar
11. Eclipse
12. Veins
13. Playing Possum f. Cheryl Harris & Keorapetse Kgositsile
14. Peanut
15. Riot!

(This publish has been up to date. The following was initially revealed on November 20, 2018.)

Earl Sweatshirt is able to step again into Hip Hop’s highlight. The reclusive MC has introduced a brand new album titled Some Rap Songs, which is scheduled to drop on November 30.

The upcoming LP addresses the demise of his father, South African poet laureate Keorapetse Kgositsile, who handed away earlier this yr.

“Me and my dad had a relationship that’s not uncommon for people to have with their fathers, which is a non-perfect one,” Earl mentioned in a press launch. “Talking to him is symbolic and non-symbolic, but it’s literally closure for my childhood. Not getting to have that moment left me to figure out a lot with my damn self.”

Some Rap Songs would be the acclaimed artist’s first album since 2015’s I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside. To coincide with the LP’s announcement, Earl has launched its cowl artwork and the Navy Blue-assisted single “The Mint” produced by Black Noi$e.

The monitor follows the lately launched monitor “Nowhere2go,” which arrived ealier this month.

Check out Earl’s Some Rap Songs cowl artwork under. Pre-order the album right here.

View this post on Instagram


A publish shared by soapmanwun (@soapmanwun) on

beat making software


What do you think?

588 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by micdrop

Content AuthorYears Of MembershipCommunity ModeratorVerified UserUp/Down VoterQuiz MakerPoll MakerStory MakerAudio MakerVideo MakerEmoji Addict
learn to rap


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Kim Kardashian Admits To Being On Ecstasy During Ray J Sex Tape

Troy Ave Blasts NYPD For Preventing Him From Performing In New York