Locksmith Drops "ALI" Album

Locksmith is closing out 2018 by dropping his fourth studio album. After linking up with Apollo Brown for the No Question EP in June, the extremely expert lyricist returns with the ALI LP.

ALI options 15 tracks and contains contributions by Murs, Jarren Benton and Jedi Mind Tricks member Vinnie Paz. Lock’s new album delves into the experiences of his household and illustrates how their hardships affected him to this very day.

“This is the album I wanted to make for a while but didn’t quite know how to,” Lock tells TR1LL. “I wanted to talk about the struggles my family had here in America: my father, an Iranian immigrant, and my mother, a black woman from the south, raising a young man in California and how that experience shaped my view on life. I even included my dad on the album!”

Check out Locksmith’s ALI stream, cowl artwork and tracklist under.

1. Bloodline
2. Gimme A Sec
3. Ghost f. Jarren Benton
4. Prison
5. Alarm
6. Selfish
7. Tense
8. Stars f. Murs
9. Rederik
10. Clouds
11. He Said She Said
12. The Emporer’s Clothes f. Vinnie Paz
13. No Lies
14. Love Me
15. On God

beat making software


What do you think?

588 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by micdrop

Content AuthorYears Of MembershipCommunity ModeratorVerified UserUp/Down VoterQuiz MakerPoll MakerStory MakerAudio MakerVideo MakerEmoji Addict
learn to rap


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Kevin Hart Steps Down As 2019 Academy Awards Host After Homophobic Comments Resurface

UFC Welterweight Champion Tyron Woodley Crowns Joyner Lucas Reigning Fight Music Champ